Renting

Adjacent to our hall we have constructed another building for our first tenant, consisting of two containers cut open and joined together to make a trapezoidal 90 sqm boat storage facility. The space is 10 m wide in the front, 5 m wide in the back and 12 m in length.

In this country, no business, office or storage facility could be built faster or in a more practical, low-cost, and more flexible way. On the basis of our experience with this building technique we will construct for example a one-storey building within 6 to 8 weeks for other tenants. About two months for planning and building-authority approval must be allowed for.

A standard 40 ft. container is 12.20 m long and 2.45 m wide by 2.60 m high. A so-called High Cube offers a height of 2,75 m inside.

The width may, but does not have to follow from the 2.45 m provided by the containers. 10, 20 or 40 ft. containers, standing at right angles, offer scope for creative design. The units can also be set up next to each other with open sides and roofing. We have already done that for our first tenant next door with their 90 sqm space.

A 20 or 40 ft. container also works well as an office or conference room. The 10 ft. version is a good choice as a storage facility for special purposes.

The hall floors as well as a large area of the trade park of Peute eins are suitable for fork-lifts and load handling.

Since the summer of 2016, the required sanitary facilities are also available, of course. For this, we have found a boat-like and convincing solution in the specifically refurbished wheelhouse of a former 1920 river barge.

Vermietung

Neben unserer Halle haben wir für unseren ersten Mieter ein weiteres Gebäude errichtet. Es besteht aus zwei aufgeschnittenen und zu einem trapezförmigen 90 qm Bootslager zusammengefügten Containern. Der Raum ist vorne 10 Meter, hinten 5 m breit und 12 m lang.

Zweckmäßiger, preiswerter, schneller und flexibler läßt sich hierzulande kein Betrieb, Büro oder Lager bauen. Anhand unserer Erfahrung mit der Bauweise errichten wir für weitere Mieter der Peute 1 beispielsweise ein eingeschossiges Gebäude in 6 bis 8 Wochen. Etwa zwei Monate sind für die Planung und Genehmigung des Bauantrags zu berücksichtigen.

Ein üblicher 40 Fuß Container ist 12,20 m lang, 2,45 m breit und 2,60 m hoch. Ein sogenannter High Cube bietet innen eine Höhe von 2,75 m.

Die Breite kann, muß sich aber nicht aus den 2,45 Metern der Container ergeben. Quer stehende 10, 20 oder 40 Fuß Container bieten gestalterischen Spielraum. Auch lassen sich die Module seitlich geöffnet nebeneinander stellen und überdachen. Das haben wir bereits für unseren ersten Mieter gleich nebenan mit dem 90 qm Raum so gemacht.

Ein 20 oder 40 Fuß Container eignet sich auch als Büro oder Besprechungsraum. Der 10-Füßer empfiehlt sich als Lager für besondere Verwendungen.

Die Hallenböden und ein Großteil der Fläche des Gewerbehofes der Peute 1 ist Gabelstapler-tauglich und eignet sich für die Aufnahme großer Lasten.

Selbstverständlich gibt es auf der Peute 1 seit Sommer 16 auch die vorgeschriebenen sanitären Einrichtungen. Wir haben dafür im eigens hergerichteten Steuerhaus eines ehemaligen Binnenschiffes von 1920 eine schiffige und stimmige Lösung gefunden.